The Two Week Diet Product Review

The Two Week Diet

$37
4.5

Practical Knowledge

5.0/10

Actionable Tips

6.0/10

Value For Money

6.0/10

Delivering What's Promised

1.0/10

Pros

  • Affordable If You Follow My Tips On Purchase
  • Tailor-Made Plan Based On Your BMR

Cons

  • Not Delivering What Was Promised
  • Same As Every Other Weight Loss Program
  • Advocates Crash Dieting
  • Identical Product As "The Three Week Diet"

 

“No industry is filled with more hype and empty promises than the diet industry. Every day you see a new faster and better diet product.”

Believe it or not, this actually came from the sales video of The Two Week Diet: a relatively new, and supposedly faster & better diet product.

According to the author, he claims that his program is going to teach you a scientifically proven method used by champion body builders, celebrities, and even fitness gurus, to help you lose 6 pounds in just 2 weeks and can even help you to trim off 2-4 inches on your waistline.

Brian Flatt, the author of The Two Week Diet states that his system is based on a recently discovered technique, and isn’t like all the other weight loss programs out there that encourages a ‘eat less, exercise more’ routine, nor does it involve dangerous pills or questionable supplements either.

This entire program honestly sounds a little questionable to me, and I don’t normally do this, but I’m going to begin this review by officially stating that I’ve been skeptical about this program from the very start. Based on the initial sales pitch, The Two Week Diet seemed similar to any other weight loss program out there, each one claiming to be different from the next. No matter, I decided to watch the video until the end, and even purchased the product, just so I could review it to see if I was right.

Firstly, How Much Is The Program and Did I Purchase It?

The Two Week Diet costs $37 and is a program I personally purchased as with most other products that I review. If you require further proof of purchase, feel free to drop a comment below and I can always show you the receipt as proof.

A little tip is that if you decide to close the landing page’s tab, a pop up would appear (depending on your browser) giving you a further $10 discount, which makes it $27 for the entire program instead. ANOTHER tip for you is that if you choose to close on that $27 discount page, a second pop up will appear, lowering the product even further to a ridiculous $7.

Will I Make Money If You Purchase The Two Week Diet?

I have no affiliations to the author or his holding company, and therefore would not be profiting in any way even if you decide to purchase The Two Week Diet program.

What Can You Expect Once You Purchase The Program?

Upon purchasing The Two Week Diet, you’ll be immediately given access to a single 99-page PDF file broken down into 4 separate sections. Firstly, you’ll be provided with a launch handbook that focuses on educating you behind the science of the entire program. It will go through topics like nutritional intake, how people become fat (or thin), as well as why 2 weeks in particular.

The second section you’ll be provided with is the diet handbook. This portion focuses on the diet itself, and tailors a personalized 2-week diet program for you based off your BMI. The third section is your activity handbook, which covers a variety of workout activities you can choose to adopt along with your diet program. Finally, for everyone that loses motivation along the way, the author has provided a section on just that. The motivation handbook goes through several mindset techniques to ensure you maintain on the right track because going into such a diet program is definitely not an easy feat.

Are There Any Upsells?

My god, just as persistent as he was about getting you to purchase the program by giving discount after discount, you can expect to also be bombarded with upsell after upsell in a similar fashion. There are simply too many to list, and I wouldn’t be able to give you any input on their effectiveness because I didn’t purchase them. I can however, show you several of them as examples. Keep in mind that their price range varies, with some of them being affordable one time payments, while others sneakily charge you a recurring subscription fee.

Do They Offer A Refund?

Similar to all other Clickbank products, they are required to provide a 60-day no questions asked refund policy. If you decide to purchase the program but find it unhelpful, you can request for a refund either from the author’s holding company, or directly through Clickbank itself.

save image

Do I Use the Contents Of The Program In My Personal Life?

While I may not be the fittest person around, I do exercise fairly regularly and avoid junk food and snacking, so I do feel relatively satisfied with my current state of body. At this point in my life, there isn’t a need to adopt the contents of a weight loss program yet, and I certainly do hope that it never becomes one.

The Review

The Two Week Diet essentially breaks down the program into 4 phases. Phase 1 is the cleansing stage that takes place between day 1 to day 5, and restricts your food choice to only what the eBook lists down, which includes a range of meats and seafoods, and tons of vegetables. Periodic fasting is involved at this stage, as the program recommends you only eat between 12pm and 9pm each day, with an optional meal around 8am if you really can’t last through the entire fasting period.

Phase 2 is straightforward enough, and involves fasting again, this time for a 24-hour period on day 6. Phase 3 (day 7 and 8) consists of adjusting your diet towards a low-calorie-high-fat range of food choices, and gears your body to begin using natural fats (no trans-fat) to meet your daily calorie count as well as a primary source of fuel to burn.

Finally, in phase 4, which consists of the remaining days (9-14), the program would have you restrict your daily calorie intake based on your personal BMR, which would then act as a maintenance regime to prevent weight regain beyond the two weeks.

The Good

Let’s quickly cover the few things I personally liked about the program before moving on. The Two Week Diet is an easily digestible program – with 4 sections in only 99-pages, the author cuts out useless fluff information that other health or weight loss programs may include just to make their product seem more valuable than it really is. Each section was clearly defined and served its own purpose to cover a comprehensive outlook on losing weight (comprehensive enough for me at least).

The fact that you can get it for $7 if you go by my tip makes it pretty affordable, but keep in mind that the charge of $7 would require you to cancel an auto-subscription which charges you the balance $20 within several days after purchase.

The Bad

Where do I even begin. Let’s start by addressing the contradictions and ironies found throughout the program with regard to the sales pitch. The author promised that this program wouldn’t be the same as other weight loss program, but in actual fact, it is EXACTLY the same. A clever play on words in the sales video would have you thinking that this program isn’t about ‘eating less and exercising more’, nor does it involve ‘dangerous pills and questionable supplements’.

Well, you aren’t going to be eating less in the diet, but instead you’ll be doing periodic fasting (which isn’t a new concept) and cutting out carbohydrates completely, which the author pretty much demonizes throughout the program. He even goes as far as to claim that they have no nutritional benefits whatsoever to the human body.

Carbohydrates are actually your body’s main source of energy that comes in the form of glucose, but let’s not talk about how misinformed the author’s statement was. Instead, how about 4 things that probably WOULD happen to your body if you were to cut out carbohydrates:

  • Hypoglycemia may occur due to the low levels of sugar in your blood if the lost nutrients from not eating carbohydrates are not replaced properly.
  • As your body’s main source of fuel, expect a dip in energy levels once you cut carbohydrates from your diet.
  • Replacing carbohydrates with fatty foods could increase your intake of saturated fat unknowingly, which raises the cholesterol in your blood and risk of heart disease.
  • By cutting out carbohydrates, the body will break down stored fat instead to use as energy, which may result in ketosis, leading to: headaches, weakness, nausea, dehydration, and dizziness.

You’re probably going to have to even mentally prepare against a relapse binge eating episode because carbohydrates often add to the bulk of your meal and gives you the feeling of being ‘full’. While other food replacements found in the program may match the nutritional content of carbohydrates in theory, most of these have a higher ratio of nutritional content – meaning you need to eat less of it to meet the calorie requirement.

Of course you’re going to lose weight!

BUT.

That weight loss is simply an illusion, as you are basically just shedding the physical weight from the food you consume. Also, are you going to feel full from the meal? Do you have enough discipline not to want more? One thing this program (and many others) fails to take into consideration is the psychology behind human behavior. Let’s be honest here, if you are someone with ample discipline and strong mental resilience, you wouldn’t need a weight loss program in the first place. Keep in mind that rebound weight gain is highly likely to occur as well, and this is even harder to lose than the first time around.

Well, technically the author did consider the issue of hunger but he treats it as if it were a smoking addiction and recommends nicotine gum instead to fill your mouth.

The author also claims that you won’t need to ‘exercise more’ if you adopt his program. That is only a half truth. While you won’t be exercising more in terms of hours spent at the gym, you’ll still need to go through high intensity interval workout routines, which are short bursts of highly exhausting activities done with minimum rest in between to increase overall heart and metabolic rates.

Let’s address the next irony: no dangerous pills or questionable supplements?

Then what are these?

 

In the sales video, the author claimed that other weight loss specialists providing longer timelines have been misleading you and that their methods were WRONG while his was right. When the specific question arose on why 2-weeks in particular, his justification was simply that ‘longer methods are boring and slow’. There was no real proof that his method would work, or was even safe in the first place. Personally, crash dieting doesn’t sound like a safe technique to me.

Finally, probably the biggest irony of the entire program is that if you did a quick Google search, you’d actually be able to find The Three Week Diet program, almost identical to this one and even by the same author, except it was released several years before The Two Week Diet was.

The Verdict

Well, it would appear that my hunch was right all along, The Two Week Diet IS the same as every other weight loss program out there. It contradicts itself on many levels and delivers a strong amount of misinformation to the audience. At its original price of $37, there is no worth at all in purchasing this program.

Even at $7, I would still probably have to do some consideration because this program delivers nothing new, and most of the information you’ll find here is also readily available online for free. Still, with the refund policy, I guess it’s a product that can be considered at the end of the day. If it doesn’t work, you could always get a refund.

This program can essentially be broken down into several main concepts: misinformation, dieting, taking supplements, and exercise. If that doesn’t sound like every other weight loss program available, I honestly don’t know what would.

 

The Two Week Diet

$37
4.5

Practical Knowledge

5.0/10

Actionable Tips

6.0/10

Value For Money

6.0/10

Delivering What's Promised

1.0/10

Pros

  • Affordable If You Follow My Tips On Purchase
  • Tailor-Made Plan Based On Your BMR

Cons

  • Not Delivering What Was Promised
  • Same As Every Other Weight Loss Program
  • Advocates Crash Dieting
  • Identical Product As "The Three Week Diet"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *