The Soul Mate Switch by Nick Bastion Product Review

Soul Mate Switch

39.95 + Upsells
2.8

Practical Knowledge

4.0/10

Actionable Tips

4.0/10

Value For Money

2.5/10

Delivering What's Promised

0.5/10

Pros

  • Has few good tips
  • Talks about dating from a male's perspective

Cons

  • Does not have a secret as promised on the sales page
  • Scammy Upsells
  • Expensive Upsells
  • Not worth the time and money

 

If there was a technique that existed, which allowed you to hook any man you desire and make him fall desperately in love with you, what would you be willing to pay to learn it?

That’s exactly what The Soulmate Switch by Nick Bastion claims to be able to teach you. Look at the headline on the sales page.

soulmate switch sales page

Of course, they don’t really reveal the secret “switch” in the article. To discover the switch, you must purchase the product. If such a switch really exists, they would be insane to give it away for free. And to be honest $47 looks far too cheap for something so valuable.

Does Nick Bastion really has the secret to turn any guy into a loyal loving boyfriend or husband? Is it possible to make any guy believe you are the one for him? That you complete him? And most importantly, can you get this secret for so cheap?

Let’s find out in our review of Soul Mate Switch by Nick Bastion.

Did I purchase the product?

The first thing that I cover in my reviews is if I truly purchased the product before reviewing. It’s important for you to know if I purchased the product or I was given access to it by the author of the program or I am just writing the review without having gone through the product.

I did indeed purchase the product with my own money. I’ve attached a screenshot of my receipt below.

Will I make money if you purchase Soul Mate Switch?

No, I am not going to make money if you purchase Soul Mate Switch by Nick Bastion. I am not affiliated to Nick Bastion or Soul Mate Switch in anyway.

You can rest assured that this product review is not biased.

Did I use the content of the program in my personal life?

I am a straight guy. So it’s not possible for me to use the content of the program in my personal life.

That being said, I feel confident that I can provide a fair review of the content of the program. Like I said in my introduction post here I am big on self improvement. I read a lot of self help books, many of which are focused on improving your romantic relationship.

I will judge this product based on my experience with dating and relationship and based on the advice I’ve read in best seller relationship books written by top authors, psychologists and doctors.

Since Nick Bastion boasts about knowing the key to a guy’s mind and heart, I can tell you if he really does.

What can you expect once you purchase the product?

Once you purchase the Soul Mate Switch Program, you will be given access to it immediately. Soul Mate Switch and all the bonuses are ebooks in pdf format that can be instantly downloaded from their website portal.

member's area enchant him
This is what the member’s area looks like.

Are there any upsells?

The upsells. Oh my god, the upsells.

Once you purchase the product, you will be inundated with upsells. Upsells cleverly designed to make you think you need them. Some of these upsells are expensive and some of them are cheap.

There were so many upsells, that I don’t remember exactly what they were offering. But I took a few screenshots during the upsells and after the final purchase which are attached below.

upsell 2
This was the second upsell, which was a package for a lot of reports. The first one being how to be his priority.
upsell 3
The third upsell was also a bunch of reports packaged together. The first report being about getting your ex back in 30 days.
after upsells
This is the page you are redirected to after all the upsells

If I remember correctly, I only skipped one upsell and bought the other 3. All in all, the product cost me around $180.

Are the upsells any different from the product?

Before we get into whether or not the upsells are worth it, let us first go through the review to figure out if the product is worth it.

But I will like to address the fact that the upsells are pretty much the same thing that was offered on the original sales page. For example, if you look at their sales page here; Nick Bastion says that you can find the following information inside the program.

 

  • Be His Top Priority – My simple, yet proven method to make him treat you like the most important woman in his life! A completely natural “reach-his-heart” technique that will immediately cause him to open himself to you emotionally, no matter how cold or distant he seems.
  • A “Psychological Loophole” (That Few Women Know) That Bypasses His Emotional Defenses. Touches His Heart And Moves Him So Deeply That He Does Anything For You, Even If He Is Stubborn, Withdrawn, Or Is Pulling Away!
  • The surprising truth why he isn’t committing to you (that he would never admit) and exactly how to make him say “yes” now. Communication secrets that bypass his defenses and speak directly to his heart, so he is eager, willing and even happy to do whatever you want.
  • Mental triggers that instantly give you the power to make any man (even your ex) beg to be in a committed relationship with you (It’s simpler than you might imagine.)
  • Seven magic words that will make him WANT to confess his love to you right now!
  • You’ll learn what men desperately need but could never tell you.
  • How to flip a man’s “soul mate switch” even if you’re thousands of miles away, so he thinks about you, fantasizes about you and dreams of when you’ll be together.
  • How to mesmerize any man with intoxicating desire for you without doing anything embarrassing, feeling stupid, or freezing up.
  • The “emotional triggers” accidentally discovered by scientists that make the man you desire passionately and lovingly chase you! (It also curbs any of his undesired behaviors!)
  • How to quickly and effortlessly meet “the one”. And have him bending over backwards to win your heart
  • How to read any man’s true intentions toward you and give him exactly what he needs.
  • How to ignite the inner romantic in even the coldest man with tiny text messages that bring the spark of intimacy back into any relationship The 3 deadly mistakes that cause even the most understanding man to pull away and end a relationship, and how to avoid them forever so that you can have the relaxed, happy, secure relationship you’ve always wanted.
  • How to quickly defuse the “Relationship Time Bomb” that starts ticking when you’ve made a mistake!
  • The simple way to guarantee your relationship stays strong and secure… forever.
  • A dirty psychological trick that ‘turns the tables’ in any relationship, making even the most unappreciative man impulsively pursue you, eagerly put in the effort you’ve always wanted, and bend over backwards to prove his everlasting love for you!

How to capture the heart of the man who says he ‘just wants to be friends’ and have him think it was his idea to make you his girlfriend!

But once you purchase the product, you are asked to purchase more reports and packages that essentially offer the same things that should have been covered in the main product. For example, how to make him your priority, and how to get an ex back.

In my opinion, these upsells are deceiving because you are offering something that was originally promised to be a part of the program.

Do they offer a refund?

The only good thing about this program is that their payment processor is Clickbank. That means they are required to offer a refund period of at least 60 days.

If you are not satisfied with their product, they will issue a full refund if you contact them. If they don’t reply to your emails, you can contact clickbank to get a refund.

The Review

Alright let’s get to the review of this product. To make it clear, I am only reviewing the main product “Soul Mate Switch” and not any of the upsells or the bonuses.

The Soulmate Switch is a 167-page eBook and has 5 main chapters, split into short, easily digestible paragraphs with many scenario-based examples for simple comprehension and emphasis of key points the author brings across.

However, while all this sounds good on paper, the main question would be whether the product actually works, and if it’s worth the investment. Does it really deliver what it claims? Is there really a secret “switch” that’s the key to any man’s heart?

The Good

What immediately stood out for me after finishing The Soulmate Switch, was that the author had systematically broken down the entire dating process to address common issues faced in each stage. Although many self-help guides found online adopt similar approaches, few actually put in the extra effort to condition the reader’s mindset and expectations to how the male thinks, which I felt The Soulmate Switch did extremely well.  

There were actually many links on how the male mind functions, even past the beginning of the eBook, which I was surprised to see since the content page only indicated the first chapter dedicated to that. As a fellow male, I have to admit that the portrayal of what men are thinking of throughout this eBook appears fairly accurate, because I used to be guilty of several of these accounts when I was younger.  

I quite enjoyed the fact that the author included the examples for key concepts, as it helped to relate to concepts a lot easier. By being able to visualize the issues at hand, readers would be able to figure out if they were guilty of making those mistakes in their own relationship, which ultimately contributed to their ex walking away.  

This eBook had also included additional advice for long distance relationships and relationships that start off with being friends first, which have both become increasingly popular these days, creating a relevance for the mentioned topics. However, I felt that the content here felt a little thin, and could have been covered in greater detail, since physical distance could just as easily cause the relationship to fall apart as communication differences or managing expectations.  

 

The Bad

One of the larger flaws I found with this product was that while some of the points held true to the male mentality, it felt largely targeted against the type of males you tend to meet at bars or clubs. The ‘type’ of male this eBook makes references to appear to be younger, more emotionally immature, has commitment issues, and is generally seen as your stereotypical male.  

If this eBook was describing a female instead, it would portray her as someone driven purely by emotions, gossiping to her friends about everything, expects to be spoilt, enjoys being showered with attention from other guys, and would easily hook up with another man if they felt an emotional connection with him. You can see how some of the points may be applicable to certain people, but you probably don’t agree that every point holds true to you. Similarly, the points raised should still be taken into context based on your characteristics as a woman, and the type of guys you go for, because not every guy out there is exactly the same.  

Another issue I had with the content was the conflicting view it adopts between becoming the perfect woman that every man craves for and empowering yourself with self-love and respect. Don’t get me wrong, the eBook does raise pretty valid points on both the kind of things females tend to do that would cause their man to walk away, as well as the importance of treating yourself with self-respect.  

However, based on the changes required to become the perfect woman for any man, you will be expected to make many compromises to achieve this goal. One such example was when the author discussed the importance of keeping the relationship novel to ensure your man does not get bored or walk away. He suggested that a simple sacrifice on your end would easily give the relationship a fresh spark, leaving your partner wanting more.  

Imagine if every aspect of improving the relationship required your ‘simple sacrifice’ to inspire your partner, you’d be extremely exhausted by the end of the month; not to mention it reduces your own self-love and respect, because you’re always the one initiating and worrying that he might walk away the moment you stop. This would have been more effective if the author shared techniques that aimed to create balance and added sections on how to condition your man to also do his part for the relationship without scaring him off.  

The Verdict

The Soulmate Switch is an read and could easily increase your success rate with men as long as you are prepared to make the necessary changes and stick to it. However, these changes would be extremely tiring and impractical in the long run because it will wear you out emotionally and mentally over time. Some of these issues should also be taken into context and not generalized because not every guy thinks in an identical manner.  

To be more precise, The Soul Mate Switch does not give you a secret “Switch” that will unlock the heart of any man you desire. It does not contain the ultimate strategy that you can use to make any man love you, to obsess over you, to be loyal to you, and to want to be with you forever.

It’s a book with dating advice. Some of it is good dating advice and some of it is bad.

But it’s most certainly not what it claims to be on their sales page. And for that reason, I cannot recommend that you spend $47 on this book.

I do not recommend you purchase The Soul Mate Switch.

 

Soul Mate Switch

39.95 + Upsells
2.8

Practical Knowledge

4.0/10

Actionable Tips

4.0/10

Value For Money

2.5/10

Delivering What's Promised

0.5/10

Pros

  • Has few good tips
  • Talks about dating from a male's perspective

Cons

  • Does not have a secret as promised on the sales page
  • Scammy Upsells
  • Expensive Upsells
  • Not worth the time and money

WHO THIS PROGRAM CAN BE HELPFUL FOR?

Despite me not recommending this program, you might be tempted to get it because the sales page promises so much thing.

If you are struggling with finding quality men to date and start a relationship with, you will most likely find some good advice in this program.

However, don’t expect this to make you irresistible to any man you want. It won’t. And you can definitely find much better guides on improving your dating life for a lot cheaper options.

Alternatives to The Soul Mate Switch

So if you shouldn’t buy The Soul Mate Switch, what should you do? Should you accept your fate in the dating world? Should you just accept that no man will ever want you with all his heart? That you can never have a deep fulfilling relationship with anyone?

Or should you buy another course which actually has the “key” to getting any man you want to fall madly in love with you? Is there a course like this out there? If so, how much does it cost? $47? $97? $197? $1997?

For starters, you should learn to have realistic expectations. There is no magical secret that will allow you to control another human beings mind, emotions and feelings. If there was something like that, it would be all over the news and everyone would be using it. And as a result, it would become ineffective.

Besides, do you want your relationship to be based on a secret manipulation tactic that you use to make your man love you?

Or do you want to find someone who actually loves you?

Don’t worry, I am not  going to pitch my own product here (I don’t have one).

However, I would like to recommend you a few books that I believe will improve your dating life tremendously. And you can get these books for dirt cheap on amazon. You can even download the kindle version of the books for as little as $2.

So here are my top recommendation for books that do a much better job of improving your love life than The Soul Mate Switch, for a fraction of the price.

Here’s a book that has very good advice on how to approach dating and find a person who is a good match for you.

And once you have found the person you love; you don’t have to manipulate or keep injecting any secret love hormones to keep them interested in you.

All you have to do is communicate effectively and honestly. A relationship built on honesty and trust can last a lifetime. But a relationship built on manipulation and lies is sure to fail sooner or later.

Here is a book on communication that I highly recommend you read as soon as possible.

 

Soul Mate Switch

39.95 + Upsells
2.8

Practical Knowledge

4.0/10

Actionable Tips

4.0/10

Value For Money

2.5/10

Delivering What's Promised

0.5/10

Pros

  • Has few good tips
  • Talks about dating from a male's perspective

Cons

  • Does not have a secret as promised on the sales page
  • Scammy Upsells
  • Expensive Upsells
  • Not worth the time and money

14 Replies to “The Soul Mate Switch by Nick Bastion Product Review”

  1. I just wanted to find out if it was a scam (which I suspected it was) but you went very in depth with your review, thank you 🙂

  2. This was an awesome review. Although I never read The Soul Mate Switch I bought a package of e-books from Eric’s website that he runs with some other ‘author’. Although some of it made sense it seemed to be more directed toward a certain type of woman (overly emotional and needy) trying to attract a certain type of man (more of ‘the toned down player’ type that will run the second he feels things are getting serious and you need to use ‘special tactics’ aka manipulation on him to prevent this). There’s a lot of talk about the woman changing and accepting her man for who he is but no change and compromise for BOTH sides.
    Also some things really didn’t sit well with me such as the advice to just accept it and do nothing whenever your guy withdraws. No matter how many times this happens. Now being an introvert I fully understand needing space. Believe me. But if a man you’re seeing disappears for DAYS or longer the second things start to become serious (I don’t mean serious after like the first date but let’s saw at least a month or two of steady dating) or if there’s the tiniest conflict that is normal in dating (because things can’t be perfect) do you really want him? Also some people actually use withdrawing and the silent treatment as a form of abuse. Let’s say they were being very inconsiderate and you calmly told them how their actions made you feel without being unfairly critical or attacking them… but they’re a narcissist that can’t handle ANYTHING they perceive as being negative toward themself so in turn they decide to punish you by withdrawing and refusing to communicate. They’ll do this until YOU apologize and from then on they’ll know they can control you this way. Yes sometimes men need to withdraw to reflect on things but sometimes him withdrawing is a sign that you need to walk away.

    I also ventured into the dating advice forums on the site and although there was a few nice people there the majority of them were downright catty, rude and even abusive to women asking for advice. A lot of snide remarks thrown around and if you don’t agree with their advice or their methods of giving said advice you become public enemy #1. Instead of talking about healthy methods of self improvement there was a lot of finger pointing and blaming in ways that aren’t helpful and are actually counterintuitive. And definitely loads of competition. The people these books seem to attract the most and those who blindly follow the advice seem to be the one’s that could use a few good lessons on how to develop their emotional intelligence. Which these books and site are NOT doing. What is happening is you are getting women that are stifling their typical emotional responses instead of finding healthy ways to deal with them. So while they don’t lash out at their men they do so at each other… Yeah not a ‘community’ I want to be a part of.

    1. Thank you for writing this comment. I appreciate you taking the time to write this. Your additional perspective will also be useful for people reading this review.

  3. P.S. I hate to say it, I’m not a believer in fairytale relationships, so I think it is total B.S when people talk about finding ” The One”. That’s very unrealistic, their are 10 billion other people on the planet, there is no “One”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *